Placeholder Picture
HomeAbout  the AuthorBook ClubsNovel ExtrasContact
Placeholder Picture

The Pink Traitor

The Pinkerton Detective Series - Book Three

ISBN: (13): 9781535440288/ (10): 1535440278 / ASIN: B01IW9XTJY
Published: 2016 Innovative Writing Works
Category: Fiction/Romance/Mystery & Suspense/Women Sleuths / Pages: 242
Ebook Price: $2.99 / Paperback Price: $9.95

Buy Now in Ebook or Paperback Formats at: amazonBarnes & NobleSmashwords


One Betrayal That Forever Changed History...

In 1861, rumors of a conspiracy to assassinate Abraham Lincoln shrouded his inaugural journey to the Capitol in fear and suspicion. Hired to safeguard Lincoln and the PW&B Railroad, famed detective Allan Pinkerton launched an undercover operation in and around Baltimore during the weeks prior to Lincoln’s arrival. Though he succeeded in preventing a plot to murder the future president, the celebrated spy failed to identify the traitor among his own ranks involved in facilitating the conspiracy. That single oversight sowed bitter seeds of destruction and revenge, which would come to fruition twenty years later with the arrest of Hannah Webster.

Once the protégé and successor of the renowned Pinkerton agent Kate Warne, Hannah Webster was coming home to America in disgrace. Exposed as a traitor, Mrs. Webster’s recent arrest in Mexico by her former colleagues left her with little hope. But when her estranged husband’s plot for vengeance derails her journey to the States for trial, she faces a far more sinister fate than the hangman’s rope.

Determined to make Hannah pay for betraying him, Jonathan Webster kidnaps one of his wife’s guards, operative Amanda Brown. Intending to blackmail Allan Pinkerton into a prisoner exchange, Jonathan’s abduction scheme prompts Amanda’s fellow agents to take matters into their own hands. But their defiance of Pinkerton’s orders, in a dangerous gambit to save Amanda, only serves to facilitate the Webster’s private war; a war sparked long ago by their involvement with a seditious, secret society known as the Knights of the Golden Circle.

As fate draws Hannah and Jonathan into a final confrontation over divided loyalties and broken allegiances, the deceptions they began in Baltimore more than two decades ago threatens to destroy much more than the lives of two embittered lovers. Only bold action by a new generation of Pinkerton operatives has any chance of rectifying the past, if they are brave enough to try.

Explore the rest of the Pinkerton Detective Series...

Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture

A Pink Lady - The Pinkerton Detective Series - Book 1

One Woman Against an Assassin's Bullet...
In 1881, Amanda Brown tries to escape her unhappy past by joining the Pinkerton Detective Agency and becomes ensnared in a treacherous game of espionage involving the assassination of President Garfield. Oblivious to the storm gathering around the White House, Amanda arrives in the nation’s capitol only to discover her first assignment is far from routine. Swept into a dangerous game of espionage, Amanda must untangle a deceptive web of intrigue to unmask the true mastermind behind this political power play and save the man she loves before disaster strikes.

>> Read More Pink Revenge - The Pinkerton Detective Series - Book 2

Doomed by Her Obsession for Revenge...
Hannah Webster was shrewd, charming, and ruthless. Once head of Allan Pinkerton’s Female Detective Bureau, she was now a fugitive from justice and a woman bent on revenge. Dismissed from the Pinkerton Agency when her former protégé, Amanda Brown, exposed her collusion in President Garfield’s recent assassination, her only interest apart from self-preservation was to see Amanda punished. But when she entangles Amanda in a private war for revenge, during a dangerous masquerade in Mexico, no one’s survival is certain.

>> Read More Pink Pursuits - The Complete Pinkerton Detective Series

All Three Exciting Novels from the Pinkerton Detective Series in One Volume...
Pink Pursuits contains the suspense-filled cases of fictional female Pinkerton detectives featuring new operative Amanda Brown. A witness to history as well as an agent of change, Amanda is sent to stop President Garfield’s assassination. But the resulting betrayal of a trusted colleague draws her into a private war where intrigue, sedition, and murder spark a dangerous game for survival begun twenty years earlier with the election of Abraham Lincoln. Only the promise of romance and true friendship is enough to help her through a series of risky trials.

>> Read More Crossroads At the Stream - Copper Creek Series - Book 4

Read the Story that Started Amanda Brown's Journey to Become a Pinkerton...
The promise of new life had taken on special significance with spring's arrival in 1881. After a hectic year full of upheaval, changes abounded in every corner of the small Missouri town of Copper Creek. New buildings, new faces and new romances were transforming the rural community plagued by scandal since rumors of a hidden copper mine became deadly last July. But all that trouble was behind them now. Or so the people of Copper Creek thought, until one balmy morning in March, the stage arrived carrying a passenger with a decidedly disturbing mission.

>> Read More A Tent in the wind - Regency Romance

Their Lives Were Never Meant to Intertwine...
Kara had always been proud of her gypsy heritage. Destined to follow her grandmother as a great drabarni, she never imagined any life other than one of freedom beneath a tent in the wind until she met Lord Alec Adair. When they are unwittingly caught up in a scheme to restore Napoleon Bonaparte to power, Alec and Kara embark on a struggle to save a precious gypsy relic, unmask a national traitor, and solve a family mystery. But before they can triumph, they must sacrifice everything they thought they were to embrace a love neither dared to imagine.

>> Read More

©2020 Innovative Writing Works
HomeBack to TopSite Map