Placeholder Picture
HomeAbout  the AuthorBook ClubsNovel ExtrasContact
Placeholder Picture

Pink Revenge

The Pinkerton Detective Series - Book Two

ISBN: (13): 9781518753596/ (10): 1518753590 / ASIN: B0I8IY4FU0
Published: 2015 Innovative Writing Works
Category: Fiction/Romance/Mystery & Suspense/Women Sleuths / Pages: 272
Ebook Price: $2.99 / Paperback Price: $9.95

Buy Now in Ebook or Paperback Formats at: amazonBarnes & NobleSmashwords


Doomed by Her Obsession for Revenge...

Hannah Webster was shrewd, charming, and ruthless. Once head of Allan Pinkerton’s Female Detective Bureau, she was now a fugitive from justice and a woman bent on revenge. Dismissed from the Pinkerton Agency when her former protégé, Amanda Brown, exposed her collusion in President James Garfield’s recent assassination, her only interest apart from self-preservation was to see Amanda punished.

Eager to rebuild her lost fortunes and thus finance Amanda’s downfall, Hannah makes plans to exploit the rampant speculation in Mexican Southern Railroad’s proposed spur line to America. Pursuing the demands of her clever investment swindle, Hannah travels south of the border, unaware Amanda is already there. Sent by the Pinkerton Agency, with her partner, Christopher Garrety, to settle a volatile labor dispute between Mexican Southern and is competitor, Nordeste Railroad, Amanda’s investigation soon converges with Hannah’s private interests.

Determined to stop one another, Hannah and Amanda’s private war is swiftly disrupted by a new and unexpected menace, demanding retribution of his own for a past betrayal. Swept into a high stakes game of cat and mouse, neither can hope to survive alone. Only one may expect to survive if they work together. Fate alone will determine which woman must pay the ultimate price for revenge.

Explore the rest of the Pinkerton Detective Series...

Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture

A Pink Lady - The Pinkerton Detective Series - Book 1

One Woman Against an Assassin's Bullet..
In 1881, Amanda Brown tries to escape her unhappy past by joining the Pinkerton Detective Agency and becomes ensnared in a treacherous game of espionage involving the assassination of President Garfield. Oblivious to the storm gathering around the White House, Amanda arrives in the nation’s capitol only to discover her first assignment is far from routine. Swept into a dangerous game of espionage, Amanda must untangle a deceptive web of intrigue to unmask the true mastermind behind this political power play and save the man she loves before disaster strikes.

>> Read More The Pink Traitor - The Pinkerton Detective Series - Book 3

One Betrayal That Forever Changed History...
In 1861, rumors of a conspiracy to assassinate Abraham Lincoln shrouded his inaugural journey to the Capitol in fear and suspicion. Hired to safeguard Lincoln and the PW&B Railroad, famed detective Allan Pinkerton launched an undercover operation to avert disaster, but failed to identify a traitor among his own ranks. This oversight sowed the bitter seeds of destruction and revenge that would come to fruition tweny years later and threaten to destroy more than just Allan Pinkerton's trusted agents, but all he fought so hard to build.

>> Read More Pink Pursuits - The Complete Pinkerton Detective Series

All Three Exciting Novels from the Pinkerton Detective Series in One Volume...
Pink Pursuits contains the suspense-filled cases of fictional female Pinkerton detectives featuring new operative Amanda Brown. A witness to history as well as an agent of change, Amanda is sent to stop President Garfield’s assassination. But the resulting betrayal of a trusted colleague draws her into a private war where intrigue, sedition, and murder spark a dangerous game for survival begun twenty years earlier with the election of Abraham Lincoln. Only the promise of romance and true friendship is enough to help her through a series of risky trials.

>> Read More Crossroads At the Stream - Copper Creek Series - Book 4

Read the Story that Started Amanda Brown's Journey to Become a Pinkerton...
The promise of new life had taken on special significance with spring's arrival in 1881. After a hectic year full of upheaval, changes abounded in every corner of the small Missouri town of Copper Creek. New buildings, new faces and new romances were transforming the rural community plagued by scandal since rumors of a hidden copper mine became deadly last July. But all that trouble was behind them now. Or so the people of Copper Creek thought, until one balmy morning in March, the stage arrived carrying a passenger with a decidedly disturbing mission.

>> Read More A Tent in the wind - Regency Romance

Their Lives Were Never Meant to Intertwine...
Kara had always been proud of her gypsy heritage. Destined to follow her grandmother as a great drabarni, she never imagined any life other than one of freedom beneath a tent in the wind until she met Lord Alec Adair. When they are unwittingly caught up in a scheme to restore Napoleon Bonaparte to power, Alec and Kara embark on a struggle to save a precious gypsy relic, unmask a national traitor, and solve a family mystery. But before they can triumph, they must sacrifice everything they thought they were to embrace a love neither dared to imagine.

>> Read More

©2020 Innovative Writing Works
HomeBack to TopSite Map