Placeholder Picture
HomeAbout  the AuthorBook ClubsNovel ExtrasContact
Placeholder Picture

Pink Pursuits

The Complete Pinkerton Detective Series 

ISBN: (13): 9780463656303 / ASIN: B07DLHVN6L
Published: 2018 Innovative Writing Works
Category: Fiction/Romance/Mystery & Suspense/Women Sleuths / Pages: 540
Ebook Price: $6.89 / Paperback Price: Not Avaliable in Paperback

Buy Now in Ebook Formats at: amazonBarnes & NobleSmashwords


Discover All Three Dynamic Pinkerton Detective Series Novels in One Volume...

Pink Pursuits contains the suspense-filled cases of fictional female Pinkerton detectives in three separate novels from Elizabeth A. Miller’s, Pinkerton Detective Series. Rich with real historical figures and details, A Pink Lady, Pink Revenge and The Pink Traitor center on new Pinkerton agent, Amanda Brown.

A simple girl from a backwater Missouri town, Amanda left her broken dreams behind in Copper Creek. Hoping for a new beginning, she follows Pinkerton agent Christopher Garrety to Chicago with the promise she will become Chris’ new partner and perhaps something more. But when she is sent to Washington D.C. on her first assignment, political intrigue sparks the assassination of President Garfield and ignites a storm of destruction for famed detective Allan Pinkerton and his agency.

Faced with the bitter betrayal of a trusted colleague, Amanda and her fellow agents begin an exhaustive hunt to bring the traitor to justice. Their search takes them to Mexico where their expectations of solving one case draws them into a private war instigated twenty years earlier by a secret society known as the Knights of the Golden Circle. Bent on murdering President Lincoln before his inauguration, the KGC’s failure to stop Lincoln forged a bitter feud that has allowed the seeds of sedition and revenge to take root. As a result, Amanda and her partners are ensnared in a dangerous game of retribution where no one’s survival is certain.

How will the threads of past, present and future resolve themselves? Read Pink Pursuits and discover the answer to this intriguing mystery series for yourself.

Explore Single Volumes of the Pinkerton Detective Series...

Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture
Placeholder Picture
A Pink Lady - The Pinkerton Detective Series - Book 1

One Woman Against an Assassin's Bullet...
In 1881, Amanda Brown tries to escape her unhappy past by joining the Pinkerton Detective Agency and becomes ensnared in a treacherous game of espionage involving the assassination of President Garfield. Oblivious to the storm gathering around the White House, Amanda arrives in the nation’s capitol only to discover her first assignment is far from routine. Swept into a dangerous game of espionage, Amanda must untangle a deceptive web of intrigue to unmask the true mastermind behind this political power play and save the man she loves before disaster strikes.

>> Read More Pink Revenge - The Pinkerton Detective Series - Book 2

Doomed by Her Obsession for Revenge...
Hannah Webster was shrewd, charming, and ruthless. Once head of Allan Pinkerton’s Female Detective Bureau, she was now a fugitive from justice and a woman bent on revenge. Dismissed from the Pinkerton Agency when her former protégé, Amanda Brown, exposed her collusion in President Garfield’s recent assassination, her only interest apart from self-preservation was to see Amanda punished. But when she entangles Amanda in a private war for revenge, during a dangerous masquerade in Mexico, no one’s survival is certain.

>> Read More The Pink Traitor - The Pinkerton Detective Series - Book 3

One Betrayal That Forever Changed History...
In 1861, rumors of a conspiracy to assassinate Abraham Lincoln shrouded his inaugural journey to the Capitol in fear and suspicion. Hired to safeguard Lincoln and the PW&B Railroad, famed detective Allan Pinkerton launched an undercover operation to avert disaster, but failed to identify a traitor among his own ranks. This oversight sowed the bitter seeds of destruction and revenge that would come to fruition tweny years later and threaten to destroy more than just Allan Pinkerton's trusted agents, but all he fought so hard to build.

>> Read More
Crossroads At the Stream - Copper Creek Series - Book 4

Read the Story that Started Amanda Brown's Journey to Become a Pinkerton...
The promise of new life had taken on special significance with spring's arrival in 1881. After a hectic year full of upheaval, changes abounded in every corner of the small Missouri town of Copper Creek. New buildings, new faces and new romances were transforming the rural community plagued by scandal since rumors of a hidden copper mine became deadly last July. But all that trouble was behind them now. Or so the people of Copper Creek thought, until one balmy morning in March, the stage arrived carrying a passenger with a decidedly disturbing mission.

>> Read More A Tent in the wind - Regency Romance

Their Lives Were Never Meant to Intertwine...
Kara had always been proud of her gypsy heritage. Destined to follow her grandmother as a great drabarni, she never imagined any life other than one of freedom beneath a tent in the wind until she met Lord Alec Adair. When they are unwittingly caught up in a scheme to restore Napoleon Bonaparte to power, Alec and Kara embark on a struggle to save a precious gypsy relic, unmask a national traitor, and solve a family mystery. But before they can triumph, they must sacrifice everything they thought they were to embrace a love neither dared to imagine.

>> Read More

©2020 Innovative Writing Works
HomeBack to TopSite Map